Michael Franti

March 16, 2007

I went to this amazing concert last night.  Michael Franti and Spearhead rocked the Norva to the delight of a few hundred fans.  I was unfamiliar with his music or presence until a couple of weeks ago.  He is the first performer I have seen to jump the fence and come out to be with the crowd.  People embraced him, slapped high fives and asked for autographs.  No I couldn’t leave before I got a shake of the man’s hand.  Inspiring and speaking-singing-raping the good words.  If you’ve got the time for this video I highly recommend it.  Today he is traveling up to D.C. and Walter Reed hospital to meet some of the Iraq war vets.  Live the truth dear brother!

Leave a Reply

