The fuzzy lines of blogging

March 17, 2007

Recently I’ve had some writerly inspiration in between dreams or during the waking moments of a night’s rest.  Last night I was thinking some thoughts and realizing that I was also deciding what would be proper or improper to include on a page that anyone could potentially see.  Although the audience may be small there is still the difficulties associated with disclosure.  If I slam my boss on this site then repercussions may follow unless I publish anonymously.  Well I don’t feel like slipping behind the wall so my exposure will require a certain amount of decorum.

I can’t help wondering however what is lost when all can’t be spoken.  The emotions are still true but maybe every fleeting thought does not have to make its way onto this page.  (Besides I don’t think it would make for very good reading)

So I believe that there will be a bit more caution taken in regards to the power of words and the possibilities of misrepresentation.  Speak the truth and remain in silence when the mood is right.

“And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.” ~Anais Nin

One Response to “The fuzzy lines of blogging”

  1. jane Says:

    I’m reading Anais Nin right now and loving it. What a talented and fascinating writer she was.


Leave a Reply

