My Heart Breaks for Virginia Tech

April 18, 2007

Ah…I don’t even know how to start.  I can’t stop looking at the images or reading the stories about the victims.  I went to Virginia Tech and feel as if my heart has been broken wide open.  I feel paralysed with sadness and have cried more in the past few days than I have in years.  The senselessness of the whole tragedy.

I mourn for the victims and the family and friends who will be forever altered by these horrific events.

I equate my years in Blacksburg with a time of innocence and discovery, a sense that has been marred by one man’s angry rage.  How do we continue on with our lives after events so tragic?

Today I am sad.

Leave a Reply

