Shall we walk on?

October 29, 2007

These are a couple more contributions to Phoctober which is sadly coming to a close. Walk along these paths, revel in the autumn colors and see what awaits at the trail’s end!

100_3691

100_3720

100_3814

100_3808

100_3802

100_3729

13 Responses to “Shall we walk on?”

  1. lamicus Says:

    The first and last ones in particular are my favorite. Nice!

  2. barbara Says:

    Lovely photo hike. Love the mist and clouds. The first photo is especially inviting.


  3. I love that first one. Nice!

  4. gaye Says:

    Hi Matthew,
    I like them all but the last two with the clouds are just brilliant. Also, I love the photo you used with the title of your blog. Amazing scenery.
    Cheers,
    G

  5. Matthew Says:

    Thank you all, glad you enjoyed!

  6. Matthew Says:

    Thanks gaye, the title photo was taken in western Virginia at the beginning of the summer. One of my favorite spots, Mcafee’s Knob.


  7. Absolutely beautiful, Matthew. I love the shots of the paths, reminds me of doorways and windows to other worlds. Very evocative and gorgeously captured. Were there elves in the woods?
    🙂

  8. Matthew Says:

    Ha-Ha Abs. Vanilla perhaps there were some elves about but too shy for the camera. I could hear them whispering from behind the rocks and trees, “Come forth, come forth”. All I could do was heed their call. 🙂


  9. Wow! Excellent shots, Mathew! You should enter these in the “Trees in the Mist” group on Flickr. I know you’d win a ton of ribbons, awards, and the like. 🙂

    http://www.flickr.com/groups/342145@N24/

    The second to the last one is absolutely gorgeous!!! 🙂

  10. Taffiny Says:

    Lovely walk. Thank you. I have never seen a view like the bottom two, looks incredible. Someday I must take such a walk with my feet as well as my eyes.

  11. geekbetty Says:

    gorgeous photos!


  12. […] references throughout my blogging career most notably here, here and here. I counted at least two […]

  13. LILIPUTANIA Says:

    WELL, -THIS- IS ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!BUT I LIKE THAT CLOUD-THING THE BEST.IT HAS SOME ELEMENT OF “MYSTERY”IN ITSELF.TRULY BEAUTIFUL PHOTOS.YOU KNOW WHAT MY SUGGESTION IS?WILDERNESS!WILDERNESS AND SWAMPS!THE MORE MYSTERY-THE BETTER!


Leave a Reply

