The End of Phoctober

October 31, 2007

Thanks again to Maht at Moon Topples for graciously hosting Phoctober. Because of this international event I’ve seen storefronts in South Africa, gardens in England, murals in South Korea and bars in Chicago. I’ve also been exposed to a wide variety of flora and fauna: whales, flocks of birds, roses, dogs, action figures and many leaves of different colors. Simply, my world had been expanded and I’m thankful. So in the spirit of sharing I’m going to exhibit one of the most fascinating of earth’s creatures: the human being. Here are a few that populate my off-line existence.

Happy Halloween!

11 Responses to “The End of Phoctober”

  1. awareness Says:

    I have thoroughly enjoyed your photos, matthew, and love seeing some of the important peeps in your life. It’s been a while since I posted some of my own…….will have to do something about that soon.

    happy halloween

  2. Matthew Says:

    Thanks dana it’s been fun sharing them. Happy Halloween to you as well!

  3. Moon Topples Says:

    Matthew: Thanks for summing things up so nicely. I’m a little cheesed that it’s similar to what I was planning to post tomorrow, but I forgive you. Your contributions to Phoctober have been great, and I’m glad you got so much out of it.

  4. Matthew Says:

    Apology accepted or should I apologize? No matter, I’ve enjoyed your words at least as much as your photos and I’m confident in your ability to muster one more great paragraph. In fact I look forward to it! Cheers.


  5. These are lovely Matthew – I’ve so enjoyed your photos and seeing your world and people – it’s been a real pleasure. I hope you will continue to post pics to your blog!

  6. kyklops Says:

    …my off-line existence.

    Your what?
    πŸ˜‰

  7. Matthew Says:

    Thanks Absolute Vanilla-will do, its both fun to share and delight in the photos from other lands. Also nice to meet good folks from around the globe πŸ™‚

    Kyklops-Yes I sometimes wonder about that. Strange to lead this double life of online relationships and then the people in my physical world. I imagine that I pursue both because each offer aspects of existence that I am interested in. I get to write and share photos here and engage in conversations I might not otherwise have in my day-to-day goings on.

  8. Anonymous Says:

    Wonderful of you to share your “real life” (another way of saying off-line) people here online with us. Hope you had a happy halloween.
    Phoctober was great, I only found about about it during the second half of the month and only made a few posts (all Phoctober themed) but I am planning to do everyday next year!
    Cheers!
    G

  9. gaye Says:

    Oh, sorry Matthew, that last Anonymous was me by the way!

  10. Matthew Says:

    No problem gaye, thanks for stopping by–I look forward to more of your photos.

  11. Taffiny Says:

    Beautiful post, words and people. Thanks for sharing. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

