Abandonment

January 17, 2008

Lest this become one of the many discarded blogs that canvas the net I guess I should write a few words here. Rather than consider all of the reasons why words have not made their way here I will pretend that I’ve fallen into a wormhole, lost my memory and now recollected that once upon a distant time I maintained a weblog and intermittently corresponded with fellow web travelers.

The time keeps running from me…

To the few friends that may happen back by here, the babe has yet to make his or her appearance, though G is in her 39th week. We have both informally requested the child to consider this Friday evening as a possible arrival time so that we may save a day of vacation during the three day weekend. We have received no reply to date.

Expectant parents will make even the grumpy smile and we have certainly done our share to spread the excitement and cheer. So much possibility lies within that belly that it is hard not to imagine futures aplenty. The grace we have received from friends, family and co-workers has overwhelmed and reassured us that we are lucky indeed.

School continues and though leaky faucets still drip I’ve instituted a white board and pocket notebook to try and keep up with it all. I’m keenly interested to see about the amount of home repair tackled with the babe in arms.

Must run to a class meeting–hope all is well.

4 Responses to “Abandonment”

  1. awareness Says:

    Good to see you jump out of that wormhole!

    Keep us posted on the baby………

    thinking of you and your wife.

    dana


  2. Ah, and there I thought you were busy tidying your room šŸ˜‰

    I hope by now the wee babe has arrived and that mum and baby – and dad – are doing just great!

  3. Taffiny Says:

    Oh the waiting, I remember being so excited wanting to rush ahead, and also being nervous and wanting to hang back and stay just where I was (pregnant), just a little bit longer.

    Glad to know you are well, and just busy living your life. Sending good thoughts, and a prayer out to you and your family.

  4. Matthew Says:

    Thank you all for the kind wishes, I’m working on my post right now regarding the babe’s arrival.


Leave a Reply

