Photo catch-up

April 8, 2008

The little girl is growing up–twelve weeks on this Saturday–so I thought it might be fitting to share a couple of recent photos. I am constantly amazed and delighted by the gifts of fatherhood and this from someone who was not too sure if kids were ever going to be a part of the future. Even the night time wake-ups or extra messy diapers offer a certain brand of joy when I stay in the moment and know that in that instant I am just there to help out a little being getting used to the feel of a new world. The baby smiles and coos are just the cream on top of this joyous feast.

May I have your undivided attention.

100_4489

Can you tell that I am smitten?

100_4671

Still cold enough for the occasional hat.

100_4634

Beauty! (But isn’t that what all fathers say?)

100_4617

One Response to “Photo catch-up”

  1. awareness Says:

    What wonderful photos….she is a delight and quite expressive. Wow, Matthew your pics and your words transport me back to when my daughter was 12 weeks old. Even though the time is fleeting, the memories are wonderfully etched.
    She is beautiful…….


Leave a Reply

