Late

December 19, 2008

I’m late
To find out where
I need to be.
Can you help me?
 
I’ve forgotten
What I should know
To get me through
This day.
 
So
Tell me what you know
And I’ll look within
To see what jibes
 
Don’t worry
I’ve been late before
It’s my usual
State to be in.
 
8 Responses to “Late”

  1. CASADELEST Says:

    Are you interested in cultures of Eastern Europe? Visit the website of the CASA DE L’EST (’Western House’) of Barcelona, Spain:

    http://www.casadelest.org

    The doors of our House are open for everyone!

  2. B. Roan Says:

    Nice poem for the late prompt!

  3. patois Says:

    A very fun poem. Thank you for sharing it.

  4. tumblewords Says:

    How clever this is! Love it!


  5. I’m smiling. Wish I could help you, but we can’t go backwards in time…or maybe we can in our imaginations or time travel. 🙂

  6. Amanda Says:

    I really like that – it resonated with me.

  7. Jules Says:

    I can relate to this! :p


  8. I like that!
    It’s very nice.

    I’m late a lot, myself… someday I will not be late anymore, and someday I will stop procrastinating.

    ;o)

    Scarlett & Viaggiatore


Leave a Reply

